Mommy of Two

I love my life, let me tell you! My daughter (Emma) is almost 2 years old, and I had a baby boy (Jake) last month. I have wanted to be a mom for as long as I can remember, and I’m living the dream.

But dang, it’s hard!

I had just gotten the hang of being a mom to Emma, and then I had little Jake. Everything I thought I knew has gone right out the window!

I had all sorts of ideas of how I would parent Emma and I did a lot of them! Being a mom to one child isn’t too hard. It was an adjustment, for sure, but it wasn’t as hard as it could have been.

Now that little Jake is here, so many of my ideas of motherhood have changed.

Where I used to limit her TV time, I now am begging Emma to sit down and watch one more episode of Chuggington so that I can sit down and feed Jake. Where she had meals at the same time every day, I now have to remind myself to give her an actual lunch (as opposed to a bunch of snacks) before I put her down for nap.

How’s that for mother of the year?

Needless to say, things have gone downhill just a bit since our family dynamic has changed. I’m sure that as I get the hang of motherhood, yet again, things will improve. That’s where this blog comes into play.

I want to write about my ups and downs, my mistakes and triumphs, my failures and successes. I want to connect with others out there who have something to say about their journey as well. I want to learn from others’ experiences and maybe have others learn from me.

If nothing else, you can laugh and cry with me as I learn what the heck I’m doing!

Kristen

3 thoughts on “Mommy of Two

Let me know what you think!

