We Conquered the Fair!

Steele’s only day off where we can go out as a family is Thursday, so we’ve tried to make an effort to spend quality time together this day. This week it was the State Fair!

I was a little nervous bringing my 3-week-old baby on such a warm day, but he did just fine! I made sure that he was shaded and I checked his temperature constantly. A few times I took him out so that he could feel the breeze and he really seemed to like that!

Emma loved the “ani-mo-lo-los” (animals)! It is so fun to see a child’s eyes light up as they discover new things!

EISF_1
Walking with daddy looking at all the sheep!


She’s been very into animals and their sounds for a while now, and she can recognize them when she sees them from the car. But for her to see them up close and personal was a very exciting thing for her, which was very exciting for me!

Her favorite part, by FAR, was the petting zoo where she got to feed the animals. I thought she’d be nervous around the large animals, but she wasn’t bothered at all!

EISF_2
She laughed every time the animals licked her hands!

I’m so glad that we got to go down and I’m excited for what the fair will hold next year! She’ll be tall enough to go on the rides and that will be an even bigger adventure!

Tune in tomorrow to see what kind of night we had after spending all day out of the house. I promise, you won’t want to miss it!

Kristen

One thought on “We Conquered the Fair!

Let me know what you think!

